THE COMIC GURU - The UK's Greatest Online Comic Store

dark horse, slg, yaoi, viz, tokyopop, adv manga and many more comics and figures

Dynamic Forces signed and limited edition dc, marvel and image back issue comics in shop stock
graphic novels
classic marvel figurine collection shop
    NEWS         Signing and Giveaway on Saturday 19th March. (2022-03-12)      Doctor Who Art Book Signing on 19th March including a huge giveaway. (2022-03-10)      Happy St Davids Day Everyone! (2022-03-01)      Good News! (2022-02-05)      Good News (2022-02-03)      
>> New Stars For Old The True Stories Of Astronomy Through The Ages Hardcover ( Volume 1)  
by Candy Jar Books
New Stars for Old by Marc Read

From Aristotle's unusual domestic relationships, and the worries of a hungover Ptolemy, through a mysterious crime in late medieval Rome, and Christopher Columbus' troubles with the Spanish court, to the difficulties of finding an appropriate memorial to Newton, Marc Read's first book is a collection of twenty short stories, giving a down-to-earth and very human account of the important scientists and visionaries from the history of astronomy as the search for the truth about the Universe.

Fusing historical fact with dramatic fiction, New Stars For Old is a ground-breaking, informative and hugely entertaining book that will appeal to fans of popular science and puts flesh on the bones of the characters that created it.

Will appeal to fans of Brian Cox, Bill Bryson and Lucy Worsley.

Products
1
Stock: 5
£18.00

 

all the top comics available in our online shop, including back issues

 

Continue to the Checkout

Total: £0.00  

All major credit cards accepted

About the Comic Guru Contact our Comic Store Terms and Conditions